Testimonials from the Jetty Road Retreat Guest Book

August 2019

Another stay – seems to be our favourite for some R&R.  We are sure to see you again. Thank you Kim.

June 2019

Our third visit.  We love coming back. Peaceful and beautiful views.  We also love the birdlife.

Thank you so so much for a wonderful weekend.  This means so much to us.  Words are not enough.  Thank you, thank you. Xx (Cancer Council Holiday Break program recipient)

May 2019

What a lovely serene magical little part of the world you have provided.  Loved everything about our stopover at Jetty Road Retreat!  I only wish we could have stayed longer.  2 days was wonderful though.  Thank you.

Thank you, this place was exactly what we needed.  See you again. LOVE THE BIRDS!

Thank you for your incredibly generous hospitality.  These rooms are just lovely.  We’ll be back for sure.

JRR is an absolute gem.  We loved our stay here.  Fabulous location, excellent hosts and very relaxing and peaceful.  This has been the best holiday break and one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed.  Thank you so much Kim & Steve. 5 stars all round.

April 2019

What an amazing place with a great view of the lake!  We especially enjoyed the (outdoor) fireplace.  The bird food was great for watching birds really close up.  Thank you very much!

Lovely peaceful break in beautiful Nungurner.  Thank-you Kim & Steve!

Makes me want to live HERE! Now!

So beautiful! Quiet & serene, lovely place for R&R!! Love it!!

This is our 7th visit and we still love coming here.  Hopefully back again next year.

February 2019

Such a relaxing and beautiful place to stay.  Exactly the perfect place for us to stop and spend a few nights on our journey – we don’t want to leave!  Absolutely amazing and would come back in a heartbeat!

January 2019

Thank you again the chance to be in such a magical place!  We have to tear ourselves away.  Have a great year Kim & Steve.

4 wonderful nights in this relaxing setting was good for the soul.  Even managed to get my old Auntie’s toes wet but couldn’t convince her to jump in a kayak. So peaceful.  Thank-you Kim. Love to come back.

We adored our stay here.  The views are amazing and Kim was so friendly we instantly felt welcome. Thank you.  Beautiful place and service.  The organic eggs were a bonus!

Back for trip 3. Love it so much, lots to do to keep a range of ages happy. Your cosy cove and beautiful wildlife is a joy. Definitely be a trip 4. We escaped 45 degrees – such a cool, comfortable change. Cheers.

December 2018

After a slightly adventurous trip, we arrived at a small heaven.  Beautiful views, exciting birds, nice surroundings and nice people, even though only on the phone. Relaxing!!!

November 2018

BEAUTIFUL retreat!  Thank you so much for making our holiday even better.  Cannot say anything wrong about your place.  Will definitely recommend this to family and friends.  See you when we come back again.

Simply the best!!!

Wonderful!  Absolutely and completely wonderful and relaxing stop on our road trip from Sydney to Melbourne.

October 2018

What a beautiful place – was reading a previous comment which described Nungurner as “magical” – this is how I feel about this amazing place. I immediately feel calm, happy and care-free – when I look out the window – pelicans, parrots, etc – amazing!  Will come back again and again.

As soon as I see that iconic boatshed and the Nungurner Jetty, I feel already relaxed and happy.  I’m back again to this beautiful place.  Jetty Road Retreat has everything.  Thank you for providing clean, comfy units with yummy local produce.  Special memories are made with my treasured family.

September 2018

Glorious views, sense of exclusion, beautiful bush and bird life.  Relaxing!

Lovely relaxing place to get back to nature and peace.  Thank you so much for all the comforts to make such a perfect getaway.

August 2018

Two nights in this beautiful place, we’re lucky!  We’re jealous about the amazing spot and the enthusiastic birds.  Would love them to have in the Netherlands.  Thanks for this wonderful stay.

We are a group of 4 friends from London, on a road trip from Sunshine Coast to Melbourne! This was a beautiful stop on our journey.  We got a boat from Metung which is highly recommended to see some dolphins.  Thanks Kim for your warm welcome and kind hospitality.

June 2018
Coming here was like returning to summer holidays you had as a child--everything is magical. Always will reside in our most special memories.

April 2018
An absolute blessing!! The serenity, the scenery and oh boy… the birds! Great to get back in touch with nature and rejuvenate the soul. Thank-you Kim for cabin 3. We will definitely be back!...

April 2018
If we’d known beforehand how peaceful and beautiful Nungurner is, we would have stayed much longer. A photographer’s paradise! Thank you so much Kim & Steve, for providing such a well-equipped and comfortable place to stay…

April 2018
Back again. Just love this place. Seems to get better every time. Just perfect!

April 2018
Love, love LOVE your fabulous retreat! Everything we needed, including our new bird friends! 5 stars.

March 2018
Idyllic and peaceful weekend. Fantastic place to relax and unwind. Great fishing with whiting, bream, pinkies and of course toadies! We will be back most definitely…

March 2018
There simply aren’t enough words to describe this magical little place – wow! Your retreat and this incredible view, including the sights and sounds of the water, the wildlife and everything else has exceeded ALL of my expectations. Thank you so much Kim, Steve, Ray and Maureen for this most amazing place.

March 2018
We have had the most lovely few days. We’ve laughed and cried, walked and talked, drank and eaten til we could burst. Such a great spot. Susan has been here many times over the years and we love that the vista never changes. We shall return. Thank you so much xxxx …

March 2018
Just perfect. We would not change a thing--now that we have rediscovered this beautiful place (some 35 years on!) we will return & return!

March 2018
We’re back! As wonderful as last time, if not better (if that’s possible).

March 2018
We had a beautiful weekend at your property. So relaxing and an amazing experience for our young boys. Will definitely be back.

December 2017
Thank you for a beautiful stay in Nungurner! Lovely 10/10 accommodation.

October 2017
I don’t want to leave – please don’t make me! This is such a beautiful part of Victoria. So much to offer. We did some wonderful walks, had the necessary boat cruise, ate, drank and relaxed. So, so good. Thanks Kim…

October 2017
What a lovely part of the world! We had a great stay. The kids were delighted to see dolphins every day and feed the birds. We will be back!

October 2017
You have a hidden gem here at Jetty Road. What a pleasure to share the views, birds, great local food and the whole area. We had a ball and will be back as soon as time allows.

October 2017
Thanks so much Kim & Steve. We loved our stay with special memories of sunsets, sunrises and those very hungry birds. The views are outstanding.

October 2017
Best place to relax. Great view, so peaceful. Wildlife amazing..especially feeding the birds!

Sep 2017
What can I say! Calmness, tranquillity, peace, birdlife, sunrises, sunsets. Thank-you Kim for being a wonderful host. I feel empowered and ready to go back to reality…

July 2017
Thank you Kim, Steve & family for providing us the holiday our family so desperately needed. We’ve been blown away with the wildlife experiences including birds feeding from our hands and dolphins swimming and jumping in front of us.